Know more about


The project will be implemented by 33 territorial forest divisions, 7 wild life divisions, 13 social forestry divisions (phase wise / activity wise) with involvement of the existing set up of the forest department through components given below:

Field Implementation Units (FIUs)

Under Territorial Divisions
1 Aie Valley, Bongaigaon Division
2 Dhubri Division
3 Kamrup East Division
4 Kamrup West Division
5 North Kamrup Division
6 Goalpara Division
7 Sonitpur East Division
8 Sonitpur West Division
9 Lakhimpur Division
10 Dhemaji Division
11 Nagaon Division
12 Nagaon South Division
13 Dibrugarh Division
14 Digboi, Division
15 Doom Dooma Division
16 Sibsagar Division
17 Jorhat Division
18 Golaghat Division
19 Cachar Division
20 Karimganj Division
21 Hailakandi Division
Under Social Forestry Divisions
1 Sonitpur SF, B. Chariali Division
2 Kokrajhar SF Division
Under Wildlife Divisions
1 Guwahati WL Division
2 DFO, EA WL, Bokakhat Division
3 DFO, WAWL, Tezpur Division
4 DFO, Mangaldoi WL Division
5 DFO, Tinsukia WL Division
6 DFO, Nagaon WL Division
Under Bodoland Territorial Council
1 Kachugaon, Gosaigaon Division
2 Haltugaon, Kokrajhar Division
3 Chirang Division, Kajalgaon Division
4 Parbatjora Division Division
4 Dhansiri Division, Udalguri Division
6 Baska Forest Division
Under Dima Hasao Autonomous Council
1 DFO Dima Hasao Forest Division (West), Haflong
2 DFO Dima Hasao Forest Division (East), Haflong
Under Karbi Along Autonomous Council
1 KA East, Diphu Division